it was the best of times, it was the worst of times.

Last summer I said ‘next summer is gonna be so great!’….while still battling potty training with Karis, a lot of self-control issues with Karis, really tired but not napping Karis, a 5-month old baby, annnd a just-turned 4 year old.

and guess what. this summer was so great. a few big things with Karis fell into place (pottying…like not in the back yard….control & crazy outbursts have gotten so much better), Jonathan was that perfect age-16, 17, 18 months old. the age that’s adorable & cuddly & not yet defiant (although he is definitely entering that world now). the age that is easily distracted, doesn’t bother his sisters too much yet, he’s not too picky of an eater….

physically it was super tough and exhausting. every. single. day. but there was definitely a fantastic balance of fun busy-ness and slow summer days at the house (those were my personal fav).

20120808-203830.jpg

next summer will kick my butt. a 2.5 year old? I’m nauseous just thinking of it. but Karis will be 4.5 years old.

let me just stop there.

next summer will be a breeeeeeze. what was I thinkin.

next week I’ll have a Kindergartener on my hands. a real live Kindergartener.

20120808-204325.jpg

slow down, my precious one. I’m way back here, holding your blanket & rocking you to sleep..

One response »

Leave a Reply

